“Self” Video & Quick Updates

Today I released the official music video for “Self“. It’s a bit risqué, as it is not only intended to be about loving and caring for oneself emotionally, but also quite literally about taking care of ones physical needs, and the video isn’t particularly subtle about it (nor is the song itself). So enjoy it (in the privacy of wherever you enjoy private things, of course).

I am currently on vacation, sort of recovering from the recent loss of my father and getting my emotional and creative batteries recharged. I did a remote session with The Human to mix “Through“, which will be the last single for Pulse Depravity, and it sounds great, so I will release that next week, with a final video to follow. When I get back to the Portland area we will sit down and do a final mix on the entire album, including the non-single tracks that bookend the whole project. I will then do some video to accompany those tracks, and the whole thing will release sometime in July, with all of the final edits of the videos cut together to make an album-length short film.

I still need a lot of footage for the “Depravity” video. I may end up using a lot of ‘found footage’ like the rest of the videos, or shooting a lot myself. If you are planning on taking advantage of the “Show Off Your Sins” collaborative video effort, get to it! If you have questions, ideas, comments, etc., please comment below or contact me directly using the form on the about page.

About bbphrogger

I am an easy-going perfectionist, a casual slave-driver, a lazy workaholic. I do everything myself with all sorts of help and support. I am a geek, an artist, a friend to all.

Posted on May 25, 2017, in General, Music, Music Video, Song and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

