“Exists” Release & Other News

This morning, in the wee hours, I released “Exists 2017” as a single, along with a pair of videos (official & visualization). This upbeat dance track features a familiar speech, and an overall hopeful message and sound. The Pulse Depravity album as a whole does question the darker aspects of our human nature, but it also features moments of happiness and hope, a reflection of the complexity of life. That said, I’ll just let the music and accompanying visuals explain themselves, and move on to some news.

I recently discovered a new music distribution service called “DistroKid”, which has a different pricing structure that has made it cost effective for me to release singles as well as albums. Right now, all three tracks that are currently on Bandcamp are also being processed to go to more popular services such as iTunes, Amazon, Spotify, Pandora, etc. I will begin posting direct links once the tracks are live on these services.

I want to give some shout outs to a bunch of people who are helping in various ways to make this possible: My family for being patrons and participants in the process. An extra shout out to my dad for taming the sample noise! Nathan for moral support and help with breakdowns. The Human, for going above and beyond to make these tracks sound amazing. Steve, for finding new homes for my music. And especially Ann, for all of the things, too many to count or list. I’m sure over time this list will grow, but it’s never too soon to start thanking the people who make it possible to get up in the morning and pursue your passion. Thanks guys!

About bbphrogger

I am an easy-going perfectionist, a casual slave-driver, a lazy workaholic. I do everything myself with all sorts of help and support. I am a geek, an artist, a friend to all.

Posted on March 21, 2017, in Music, Music Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

