Because (2017 Version)

A few years ago I released an album called ‘Pulse Depravity’. It is a collection of 10 instrumental electronic works, and it was a lot of fun to make. As it turns out, I wasn’t quite finished with it. As much as I enjoyed the work I did, my production skills, gear, and a certain amount of creative roadblock led to me putting out an album that was suited, really, to pretty much just me and a few close friends and family. For people who are into words, or visuals (like a music video), or other experiences besides interesting compositions, I didn’t really deliver. The seeds were there, and in my mind all of those things existed, but I failed to really drive home the project on those levels, and that’s a real shame, because these compositions deserve a full multimedia experience. So now I’ve had several years to think about the best elements and sounds in those recordings, and the areas where things could be improved, and I am re-delivering them to you with all of the elements in place.

So I now present the first updated track, “Because (2017 Version)”. Instead of trying to do everything myself, I have left the mixing and mastering to The Human @ Human Studios in Portland, OR. He has done a fantastic job of bringing my ideas to the finest level of polish, and I’m glad to be working with him on this project.

I have also released a music video for this track (well, two, sorta). The first one is not necessarily appropriate for all audiences and venues, so some viewer discretion is advised. The second one is a visualization video which looks pretty, but doesn’t tell the whole story the way the official video does. You can find both videos embedded on my music portfolio page. Enjoy!

About bbphrogger

I am an easy-going perfectionist, a casual slave-driver, a lazy workaholic. I do everything myself with all sorts of help and support. I am a geek, an artist, a friend to all.

Posted on February 16, 2017, in Composition, Music Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

